---

Ecology Defense

18 Jun 2001
frontline@rocketmail.com
Frontline: HLS INVESTOR OF THE WEEK - BANK OF NY; PART TWO

Frontline Information Service - News 6/18/01

*************************************************************************

HLS: INVESTOR OF THE WEEK:

**BANK OF NY**

*************************************************************************

ACTIVISTS SHUT DOWN ANIMAL TESTING LAB'S AGM

(Philadelphia) The international campaign organization Stop Huntingdon Animal Cruelty (SHAC) claimed yet another victory last Friday, as the controversial contract product testing lab Huntingdon Life Sciences (HLS) made an announcement that itís Annual General Meeting scheduled for Thursday June 14 has been cancelled until further notice.

This sudden move by HLS to reschedule its AGM is very uncommon in the business world, especially on this short of notice. Insiders on Wall Street have already forewarned this could further damage HLSís already crisis level share price and tarnished shareholder confidence. The reason HLS stated it needed to postpone the meeting was a "conflict of schedule." It is widely believed this conflict of schedule stems from the much publicized and planned take over of the AGM by animal rights activists who were to attend the meeting on Thursday, all gaining entrance by owning 1 share.

Every week there will be a week-long phone/e-mail blockade against one of HLS investors. Some of these investors will be big companies and others will be private investors. We will target a new investor each week. We need EVERYONE to take a few minutes each day and let these investors know that by supporting HLS, they are supporting animal abuse and torture. Show them that WE ARE NOT GOING TO TAKE IT ANYMORE! Let's hit them where it hurt-their pockets!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

week nine: BANK OF NEW YORK

The Bank of New York holds 62 million shares in HLS. The Bank of NY also Controls the ADR (American Depositary Receipts) program which allows american firms/investors to invest in HLS. The stock price had dropped so low, HLS was kicked off the NYSE (New York Stock Exchange), and the only market that will carry HLS stock is in the UK. Without the BNY american investors would not be able to invest in HLS.

***This weeks will come in two parts, due the size of the information. The first part will consist of phone numbers, locations, and subsidiary locations. The second part will be exclusively email addresses. Please use information from both posts!

Headquaters:

Bank of New York
One Wall Street
New York, NY 10286
Phone: 1-212-495-1784
Fax: 1-212-495-2546
comments@bankofny.com

Website: www.bankofny.com

Branch Locator:

http://160.254.122.36/branchmaps/cgi-bin/hsrun/Single/MapXtreme/MapXtreme.htx;start=HS_Search

EMAIL ADDRESSES

Executive Presidents

Thomas Renyi
Chairman and CEO
trenyi@bankofny.com

Gerald L. Hassell
President
ghassell@bankofny.com

Alan R. Griffith
Vice Chairman
agriffith@bankofny.com

Bruce W. Van Saun
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
bsaun@bankofny.com
or
bvansaun@bankofny.com

Robert J. Goebert
Auditor
rgoebert@bankofny.com

Thomas J. Mastro
Comptroller
tmastro@bankofny.com

Senior Executive Vice Presidents

-Leslie V. Godridge
lgodridge@bankofny.com
-Newton P.S. Merrill
nmerrill@bankofny.com
-Donald R. Monks
dmonks@bankofny.com
-Robert J. Mueller
rmueller@bankofny.com
-Thomas J. Perna
tperna@bankofny.com
-Joseph M. Velli
jvelli@bankofny.com

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENTS

-Kevin J. Bannon
kbannon@bankofny.com
-Geoffrey W. Bennett
gbennett@bankofny.com
-N. Morgan Brassler
nbrassler@bankofny.com
-Harold F. Dietz
hdietz@bankofny.com
-Robert R. Field
rfield@bankofny.com
-Richard G. Genin
rgenin@bankofny.com
-Thomas P. Gibbons
tgibbons@bankofny.com
-Mark A. Hemenetz
mhemenetz@bankofny.com
-John S. Lipori
jlipori@bankofny.com
-Richard F. Mahoney
rmahoney@bankofny.com
-Ralph M. Mastrangelo
rmastrangelo@bankofny.com
-Dennis P. Neumann
dneumann@bankofny.com
-Richard A. Pace
rpace@bankofny.com
-John Pugliese
jpuliese@bankofny.com

-Kalpana Raina
kraina@bankofny.com
-Charles E. Rappold
crappold@bankofny.com
-Fred J. Ricciardi
fricciardia@bankofny.com
-Jeffrey Tessler
jtessler@bankofny.com
-Kurt D. Woetzel
kwoetzel@bankofny.com
-Lee C. Wortham
lwortham@bankofny.com

BNY CAPITAL MARKETS, INC.

Brian G. Rogan, President
brogan@bankofny.com

ttooma@bankofny.com
pmullaly@bankofny.com,
sfarber@bankofny.com
tabbott@bankofny.com
cparadine@bankofny.com
lfitzgerald@bankofny.com
gparker@bankofny.com
dbarham@bankofny.com
MFerraris@bankofny.com
KPeetz@bankofny.com
KLopian@bankofny.com
pcurtin@bankofny.com
jtessler@bankofny.com
JVelli@bankofny.com
EKamback@bankofny.com
shareowner-svcs@bankofny.com
Robert_Cmar@lnotes5.bankofny.com
Cary_J._Giacalone@lnotes5.bankofny.com
adr@bankofny.com,
bheston@bankofny.com
cmsith@bankofny.com
cstevenson@bankofny.com
mblankman@bankofny.com
Ekamback@bankofny.com
jrodriguez@bankofny.com
rryan@bankofny.com
rholland@bankofny.com
kyamashita@bankofny.com
munger@bankofny.com
rho@bankofny.com
tsong@bankofny.com
syin@bankofny.com
gsonntag@bankofny.com
jcorrea@bankofny.com
fscarangella@bankofny.com
Cary_J._Giacalone@lnotes5.bankofny.com
restes@bankofny.com
gwildgrube@bankofny.com
lkleinknecht@bankofny.com
drajani@bnyesi.com
drajani@bankofny.com
jgong@lnotes.bankofny.com
mconway@bankofny.com
hswerdlin@bankofny.com
fsulzberger@bankofny.com
sthum@bankofny.com
dmalecek@bnyesi.com
jkiszka@bankofny.com
matheneos@bankofny.com
dkmetz@bankofny.com
sheath@bankofny.com
pechausse@bankofny.com
jpoulos@bnyesi.com
gdonofrio@bankofny.com
jking@bankofny.com
wzhang@lnotes.bankofny.com
albertc@doa.net
nudasilva@bankofny.com
kgaston@bankofny.com
jennifer_monaco@lnotes5.bankofny.com
vpagan@bankofny.com
skim@bankofny.com
rrobinson@bankofny.com
kevinsmith@bankofny.com
neil.abbott@bankofNY.co.uk
dsteele@bankofny.com
tdivivo@bankofny.com
rgoebert@bankofny.com
smilazzo@bankofny.com
tford@bankofny.com
kbailey@bankofny.com
gvocat@bankofny.com
JmcAuliffe@Bankofny.com
Missever@Bankofny.com
sshloss@bnyesi.com
pfinn@bankofny.com
ehughes@bankofny.com
pbingenheimer@bankofny.com
tkeaney@bankofny.com
mblankman@bankofny.com
mferraris@bankofny.com
wkirk@bankofny.com
dnichols@bankofny.com
tperna@bankofny.com
Ddemko@bankofny.com
Mburns@bankofny.com
Mlancaster@bankofny.com
Agordon@bankofny.com
jserzan@bankofny.com
maprahamian@bankofny.com
csearle@bankofny.com
jmelillo@bankofny.com
rdarmanin@bankofny.com
Tom_Szczesny@LNOTES3.bankofny.com
jbieselin@bankofny.com
sfarlese@bankofny.com
ghenderson@bankofny.com
rlee@bankofny.com
apfeifer@bankofny.com
hcampbell@bankofny.com
spienczykowski@bankofny.com
sgriffith@bankofny.com
afishkind@bankofny.com
whouston@bankofny.com
skellogg@bnycapital.com
mhankey@bankofny.com
pcurtin@bankofny.com
rshearer@bankofny.com
lstephens@bankofny.com
kdunphy@bankofny.com
bruane@bankofny.com
atarantola@bankofny.com
tzeeb@bankofny.com
ganderson@bankofny.com
rcooper@bankofny.com
mmcauliffe@bankofny.com
ebaliga@bankofny.com
jgreen@bankofny.com
lleliavskaia@bankofny.com
jlugo@bankofny.com
rstanley@bankofny.com
rsoria@BNYESI.COM
jmiller@BNYESI.COM
EKapito@BANKOFNY.COM
dblack@bankofny.com
jthibault@bankofny.com
rhaidri@bankofny.com
rrossi@bankofny.com
trenyi@bankofny.com
ghassell@bankofny.com
agriffiths@bankofny.com
bvansaun@bankofny.com
tmastro@bankofny.com
nmerrill@bankofny.com
dmonks@bankofny.com
rmueller@bankofny.com
kbannion@bankofny.com
gbennett@bankofny.com
mbrassler@bankofny.com
hdietz@bankofny.com
rfield@bankofny.com
rgenin@bankofny.com
tgibbons@bankofny.com
lgodridge@bankofny.com
mhementz@bankofny.com
jlipori@bankofny.com
rmahoney@bankofny.com
rmastrangelo@bankofny.com
dneumann@bankofny.com
rpace@bankofny.com
jpugliese@bankofny.com
kraina@bankofny.com
crappold@bankofny.com
fricciardi@bankofny.com
kwoetzel@bankofny.com
lwortham@bankofny.com
jtessler@bankofny.com
brogan@bankofny.com
jmelilllo@bankofny.com
alinford@bankofny.com
mshepherd@bankofny.com
mranieri@bankofny.com
dperroux@bankofny.com
tnagasaka@bankofny.com
bnicholson@bankofny.com
lchaitt@bankofny.com
klopian@bankofny.com
tkoether@bankofny.com
mviviano@bankofny.com
mviviano@bnyclearing.com
jkiley@bnyclearing.com
rheidkamp@bnyclearing.com
marketing@bnyclearing.com
fcolella@bnyclearingintl.com
vfitzpatrick@bankofny.com
tdivivo@bankofny.com
sfarber@bankofny.com
dtorrey@bankofny.com
jgreen@bankofny.com
fland@bankofny.com
marlewis@bankofny.com
ckibble@bankofny.com
wbedford@bankofny.com
cngamtippan@bankofny.com
mbeyhum@bankofny.com
pbodart@bankofny.com
msolares@bankofny.com
mmoharam@bankofny.com
rwunderlin@bankofny.com
gpeck@bankofny.com
ntombul@bankofny.com
mcolefontayn@bankofny.com
jdeussel@bankofny.com
tfloro@bankofny.com
bdriscoll@bankofny.com
reth@bankofny.com
pevans@bankofny.com
jpietikainen@bankofny.com
akumar@bankofny.com
dpeyroux@bankofny.com
rboettcher@bankofny.com
cwchung@bankofny.com
cshih@bankofny.com
blees@bankofny.com
klee@bankofny.com
khara@bankofny.com
cstevenson@bankofny.com
mblankman@bankofny.com
Ekamback@bankofny.com
jrodriguez@bankofny.com
rryan@bankofny.com
rholland@bankofny.com
kyamashita@bankofny.com
munger@bankofny.com
rho@bankofny.com
tsong@bankofny.com
syin@bankofny.com
gsonntag@bankofny.com
jcorrea@bankofny.com
fscarangella@bankofny.com
Cary_J._Giacalone@lnotes5.bankofny.com
restes@bankofny.com
gwildgrube@bankofny.com
lkleinknecht@bankofny.com
drajani@bnyesi.com
drajani@bankofny.com
jgong@lnotes.bankofny.com
mconway@bankofny.com
hswerdlin@bankofny.com
fsulzberger@bankofny.com
sthum@bankofny.com
dmalecek@bnyesi.com
jkiszka@bankofny.com
matheneos@bankofny.com
dkmetz@bankofny.com
sheath@bankofny.com
pechausse@bankofny.com
jpoulos@bnyesi.com
gdonofrio@bankofny.com
jking@bankofny.com
wzhang@lnotes.bankofny.com
albertc@doa.net
nudasilva@bankofny.com
kgaston@bankofny.com
paul.mortley@bankofny.co.uk
mlacumina@bankofny.com
mhellmuth@bankofny.com
bho@bankofny.com
elee@bankofny.com

**Please take the time to put your feelings and outrage into your own words, some one has to read these letters and emails. It would be much more effe ctive if they read a veriety of letters, not just a form letter.

SAMPLE LETTER:

I am writing to urge you to discontinue your investment with Huntingdon Life Sciences (HLS). Animals are sentient, living beings and should not be used for experimentation or anger relief for staff members. Since the publicity, I am certain you are now aware of the horrendous pain and suffering animals at Huntingdon endure. Tests which force the animals to consume toxic doses of various chemicals, inhale noxious fumes, and have caustic chemicals applied to their raw skin is horrendous. What is even more outlandish is documentation showing staff throwing beagle puppies against walls and punching them in the face. This is simply not good business. There are numerous companies discontinuing animal experimentation and instead, using computer simulations and the vast amount of previously accumulated data.

You have the power and the ability to do something about the excruciating pain an annual 180,000 animals suffer. First, as an investor, you can demand they change their practices and you can demand the staff have psychological treatment. Second, you can cease your ownership of HLS stock and not invest in any other company practicing archaic and brutal animal research.

I also encourage you to look beyond the bottom line when making future investments. Compassionate individuals, like yourself, with the gift of financial resources to invest can create long-term, far-reaching consequences toward a more benevolent world.

**********************************************************************
For More Information:
http://www.adl-online.com
http://www.shacusa.net
http://www.stephenskills.com
**********************************************************************

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
F R O N T L I N E - N E W S Now With 3800+ Subscribers!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Brought to you by http://www.animalliberation.net

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Questions? Please read our FAQ before e-mailing us.
http://www.animalliberation.net/about/faq.html

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Would you like to Unsubscribe or Subscribe to the Frontline-News mailing list?

http://www.waste.org/mail/?list=frontline-news

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

- For general questions, feedback and requests: infosite-mail@usa.net

- For problems with Frontline-News Mailing List: owner-frontline-news@waste.org

- Frontline Information Service/animal-liberation.net administrator: frontline@rocketmail.com

PGP keys available at: http://www.animalliberation.net/about/pgpkey.asc

Animal Liberation Frontline Information Service bringing you uncensored news from around the world since 1994

---

The views and opinions stated within this web page are those of the author or authors which copyrighted and wrote them and may not reflect the views and opinions of the ISP or account user which hosts the web page. The opinions may or may not be those of the Chairman of The Skeptic Tank.

Return to the Ecology Defense main index page Return to The Skeptic Tank's main index page.

E-Mail Fredric L. Rice / The Skeptic Tank